Song of the Day: Human Nature

What do you know about me? I’m a generous Uncle Clucker. One cover of Human Nature? Shut up. You get Michael performing the original.  You get Alicia Keys popping the lyrics to fit whatever awesome situation she’s in. You get Boyz II Men BECAUSE YOU KNOW YOU WANT THEM! You love Mario as much as I do? No? Don’t be greedy, let me share with you. You want Stevie Wonder playing it on a harmonica at Glastonbury? Who do you think I am? You don’t even need to ask. You got it!!

It’s well known that Michael Jackson, Alicia Keys, Boyz II Men, Mario, and Stevie Wonder are majestic love song birds who bring my tear ducts to their knees. But John Mayer? I always thought John Mayer was like a Streisand, but he rocks the shit in this one. I’m no huge John Mayer fan as an artist because I’m well past the body image issues I dealt with when I was a 14 year old girl. I am, however, a white person.  John Mayer happens to be playing an electric guitar. Nah fur eel doe, that was a classy cover of the best song ever written (according to some guy I knew) and I felt like if you had a case of the Mondays, you’d still have a case of the Mondays after listening. Music doesn’t control your mood, it’s a reflection of it, you jabroni.

Love,
Tony

Leave a Reply

